Nightmares

Hey guys! I am a student and during exam period, I get so anxious and stressed out I can barely sleep. And when I do sleep, I have the worst nightmares. It always involves blood and several people getting hurt while I am unable to help them. Do you guys have any tips on how to cope with anxiety? 
Thank you very much in advance.
  • 12 Commentsby Likes|Date
  • Talk to your tutors/teachers about this. If exam pressure is affecting you, they'll do things to help remedy where they can :)
    Have you tried meditation or other ways to find relaxation?

Normally we remember our dreams (good or bad) if our sleep is a bit restless, stress can cause this.

Need to tackle the root, the worry and stress. How do you think you'll do on your exams?
    Do you feel ready?
    Are they big key exams?

Fingers crossed your next sleep will be a little more friendlier :)
  • Meditation sounds like an amazing idea! I tried it a couple times and it helped a lot. 
    Yes, they are all huge exams, since in my university there's a rule that says that if you fail an exam 3 times,you are asked to leave the university, which of course is incredibly stressful.
    Thank you so much, I hope I get a full night of restful sleep for once :) 
  • Have you failed any?
    You must have an idea of your current knowledge level with assignments?
    Good students tend to worry, it is part of what makes them good :) Being blasé would probably be more worrying.
    Have you tried some example online question papers on the subject to reasure yourself that you know your stuff? And maybe catch the areas you're not so hot on?
  • In which University you're at? Fear to fail a test 3  times is very justified in your situacion. You have not other choice but believe in yourself and prepare as much as possible for each test. take Self test to have a honest grasp of how much you know. 

I dealt several times with anxiety during my college years. You can do it,.