Caffeine addiction... the reality of it.

I've never done anything like this before. I have never discussed my addictions, my trials and tribulations with a public forum. But today.... today is the first day of the rest of my life... so here I begin... my back story:

Caffeine has not unfortunately been my only struggle or addiction (though let me tell you, the struggle is real). At a young age I started abusing marijuana, alcohol, and prescription medicataion. I have struggled with all over the past decade and a half or so but the first time I really could grasp that I had a problem was when I was about 6 years deep into what I didn't realize was a heroine addiction. I merely told myself or anyone who questioned that it was all in fun. Sure I felt nasty/sick/pained when I would go days sometimes even a week without getting high but I always went back to heroine, it never strayed far from my later teenage years/early adult years. I came to the very harsh reality that I had a problem, an addiction of you will when I began sleeping with my supplier. I felt terrible, I was a hollow shell of a person. Skin and bones, my happiness non existent and all that I had was this nasty drug habit. So I went to rehab. I kicked my habit in the ass. That would be almost 6 years ago this year. I later struggled with alcohol and marijuana to the point where I decided to shut myself in my home to help me gain a healthy mental state/ awarness. That didn't work. So I have taken up counseling, meetings, and yoga within the past 4 years and I have almost 4 years of complete clean time (except for caffeine) this month!